PDA

View Full Version : How often do you 'see' a wig/hair piece?

Katydid
December 19th, 2008, 11:03 PM
Ya'll talk about your wig radar, and I am wondering how often in the course of life do you actually see people wearing wigs/hair pieces?

I suppose because I am all new to this, I am just curious as to how common it is. I work as a manager in a fine dinning restaurant and I think I probably would see them fairly often if I could pick them out, just because it is the type of place people would want to look their best at.

Occasionally I see a bad toupee or a really elderly lady that is obviously wearing something to cover the effects of a medication, but I don't pick any out

so how common would you say it is?

HMH
December 19th, 2008, 11:52 PM
Hi,

Not that often. I have seen maybe 3 in the last 6 months. Mostly I see that everyone has tons of nice hair. I do spot AGA much more often but usually it is the early stages.

michelesmith
December 20th, 2008, 06:00 AM
i dont see wigs or pieces at least ones that i could tell are, my husband wears a wig/topper and has for 20 years and NO one knows who met or meets him for example, but anyways i do see everywhere i go in stores and at my schools tons of women young and old but esp middle age with moderate to sevre balding crowns its amazing how many women are losing their hair these days i swear, i want to grab them and say hey try this and that lol

sadie_2008
December 20th, 2008, 08:37 AM
I've seen one "bad" wig - but never really spotted a wig/topper.

It is easy to spot hair extensions esp on platinum blonde haired women who have tons of hair which doesnt match their own roots.

I remember spotting Madonna in an episode of Friends once...she was sooooooooooo wearing a wig.

finaleofseem
December 20th, 2008, 08:42 AM