Dismiss Notice
Welcome! Please read this announcement regarding the new Forums: Click Here"

Can anyone advice on high-end human hair non suction wig?

Discussion in 'Wigs, Extensions, Toppers & Hair Systems' started by in wonderland, Jan 18, 2013.

1. Hey guys!

I have been wearing freedom wigs for about 6 years and they have been perfect up until now, as i have about 95% regrowth (yay) and they just won't stay on! Starting my first full time job very soon and that means I'll have money to spend on a good quality, human hair wig. (it also means I really need something that will look professional and stylish)

The problem I am having is there seem to be so many options and it's so hard to find any good information. I'm based in Australia, so we get the generic big brands here (Rene of Paris, Jon Renau, etc.), however they seem to be quite expensive for what you get. From my research the hair quality is never european, not always REMY, and doesn't always look good after the first wash.

I'm looking for a dark blonde or a light brown (the dark colours don't suit me at all) so having european hair would be ideal. Looking at spending up to $2000 on this wig, and I have been researching into;

- Foella
    - Featherlite
    - Flora
    - Freeda
    - Helena

Also out of the 'big' brands
    - Ellen Wille (the pure!power collection?)
    - Raquel Welch
    - Jon Renau

Has anyone bought any human hair wigs from these companies, or know of anyone who has?
    It's just a very big investment for me and I really don't want to end up with something that looks dreadful that I never wear after the first wash (this happened with my first ever human hair wig, I pulled it out of a box the other day and just incredible how bad the quality was)

Any advice/past experiences would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

2. Lily

Lily Senior Member

Dislikes Received: