Dismiss Notice
Welcome! Please read this announcement regarding the new Forums: Click Here"

Does Rogaine actually effect your skin?

Discussion in 'Treatments for Androgenetic Alopecia' started by lillykin, Jan 11, 2012.

1. lillykin

lillykin Guest

This is the first place that I had ever even seen that Rogaine could age the skin or change its appearance. Have a lot of people noticed this problem?

2. Deirdre

Deirdre Senior Member

Dislikes Received:
    No- the nurse who injects fillers for me every nine months or so commented on what great skin I have for my age and I have been using Rogaine for over four years now

3. Tori

Tori Experienced Member

Dislikes Received:
    I think the one thing we can all agree on is that one thing will not work the same for everyone who tries it. I, and others, have experienced skin changes while using Rogaine. Not one of the possible side effect happens to absolutely everyone.

4. Chickadee

Chickadee Guest

I don't know how people can be certain that Rogaine is negatively affecting their skin rather than something else affecting it -- e.g., environmental factors, fatigue, dehydration, sensitivities to other products, medications, stress, or just aging for the matter.

Until there's an objective scientific study confirming that Rogaine can cause skin problems, I'll remain skeptical.

"Have a lot of people noticed this problem?" Deirdre said "no," and I agree. There are only a handful of women on this site who have expressed concern about it. Many women have had positive experiences with Rogaine.

5. Tori

Tori Experienced Member

Dislikes Received: