Dismiss Notice
Welcome! Please read this announcement regarding the new Forums: Click Here"

Feeling Really Down And Needing Encouragement :(

Discussion in 'Women's General Hair Loss Discussions' started by MeliM, Jun 9, 2019.

1. MeliM

MeliM Established Member

Dislikes Received:
    Hi, I have been really sad and depressed with life lately. To try and make this short I've been loosing hair since 2012 and was diagnosed with Androgenetic Alopecia in 2013. I'm 34 now. My hair was always very very thick. But now unfortunately 7 years later . It's very very thin. I have such low self esteem and honestly don't love myself anymore or for that matter I don't know if I ever have. I had a Husband up until a year ago who I had to leave because he became physically abusive towards me . Then 8 months after that my Dad passed away suddenly. As you can imagine this past year has been full of stress, depression and heart ache. Now I know I need to move forward with my life and try to meet someone new but how can I when I feel so low about myself. I can't even have confidence in my appearance because of my hair . Besides that I have a lot of insecurities about my body as well. I know it sounds bad but at this point I wish I never left my Husband because I feel my life now is much worse off. Anyone have any positive dating stories where they have met their Husbands while suffering with hair loss. No one else understands what it is like to loose their hair except you ladies. Thank you in advanced for any words of advice.

2. TinaM1968

TinaM1968 Established Member

Dislikes Received:
    I have no advice for dating, but I wanted to let you know you aren’t alone, I feel the same way about myself. It’s hard, but you definitely are better off out of an abusive relationship. No one deserves. I’ve been feeling low myself lately
    Big hugs

sleepywaif likes this.
  3. MeliM

MeliM Established Member

Dislikes Received: