Dismiss Notice
Welcome! Please read this announcement regarding the new Forums: Click Here"

Hello! and help with differnent types of yaffa hair

Discussion in 'Wigs, Extensions, Toppers & Hair Systems' started by mkp, May 9, 2011.

1. mkp

mkp New Member

Dislikes Received:
    Hello everyone! Newbie here---
    I have fine but beautifully colored and shiny hair that has slowly thinned over the years; worsened by lower and side alopecia from extension nightmares, and now in my early 40's probably accelerated due to age and hypothyroidism. I am a medical provider and read most "legitimate and statistically sound" research available, unfortunately there just isn't a cure for my issue out there. My mom is mega thin and perhaps, this is my destiny.

I stumbled on to this site because I am struggling with wig issues now. Nightmare on the first two I bought and out thousands of dollars now even after going to someone who was supposed to be an expert at hair replacement. And what makes it worse, is I am single and dating!!!! Embarrassing.
    Regarding wigs...wow,what a tornado of information out there. Kudos to all of you wonderful people on here for helping each other with honest information.
    I was wondering, does anyone know specifically about the different types of hair yaffa wigs has? They have virgin european hair (I know what that is) but they also have something called eurohair and euroflash?
    I would appreciate any input
    Thank you!

2. Vlal

Vlal Guest