Dismiss Notice
Welcome! Please read this announcement regarding the new Forums: Click Here"

HELP PLEASE! am i just being paranoid? (pics)

Discussion in 'The Undiagnosed' started by bbanannaz, Sep 29, 2013.

1. bbanannaz

bbanannaz Guest

Hi everybody, this is my first time actually writing on any online forum so forgive me if I don't end up being as specific or clear with my words. I am 21 years old and have always had long,very healthy, thick hair. Approximately 2 years ago, due to irregular periods and acne, my doctor put me on Diane 35 and within the 2 years I've taken it I noticed that my hair wasn't as thick as it used to be. I stopped Diane35 cold turkey back in January of 2013 and didn't really take notice of any re-growth, however I did notice that I didn't shed as much as I used to. After about 8 months of no birth control, my acne started to come back and I only had 1 menstrual cycle within the 8 months of not using any form of BCP, and so my gyne put me on Ortho-Tricyclen Lo in september. Its only been a few weeks that I've been taking it but I feel as though I am shedding way more than I used to, even while i was on Diane35 and it just scares me every time I run my hands through my hair in the shower or when I brush my hair. I'm trying not to be stressed about it but I can't help but be worried when I put my hair in a ponytail and notice how much thinner it is compared to before, and my friends have even noticed that my hair has gotten significantly thinner. I take care of my hair, and only colour treated my virgin hair back in the summer and I don't use any hot tools on it. I'm asking please please please for any advice or comments, judging by the photos if I'm just being paranoid or if I should talk to my dermatologist. Please guys, anything:$:sad:

Thank you
    photo 1(1).jpg photo 2(1).jpg

2. herhairloss

herhairloss Guest

Hey bbanannaz,