Dismiss Notice
Welcome! Please read this announcement regarding the new Forums: Click Here"

Help please!!!

Discussion in 'Newly Diagnosed Alopecians' started by KerrieI, Jan 7, 2012.

1. KerrieI

KerrieI Guest

Hi everyone,

Hoping someone can help me,on the 9th dec i noticed a small bald patch to the left of my centre parting. A few days later i noticed a similar patch just above my fringe right in the centre. I went to doctor who basically said theres nothing i can do!!!!both spots have doubled in size and i am now terrified that is going to get more and more prominant!!!i am new to this so am very upset :(

2. RatsNest

RatsNest Guest

Hello KerrieI

Sound like you need a different doctor! Some people do get shot in their scalp which can help with regrowth for Alopecia Areata. Maybe you can find a dermatologist in your area who can help you with this option.

3. Lost

Lost Guest

:agree: I would see another derm,like ratsnest said there are things you can try for Alopecia Areata the shots,topicals,and even shampoos that are Rx. too calm the inflammation down and premote regrowth. Maybe the Dr. meant there is no cure?

4. neencali

neencali Guest

First off I am very sorry you are going through this. It sounds like alopecia areata. I have it too. It sucks. My advice is try to stay stress free. You can get injections to speed regrowth but maybe yourdr wants to see how it does on its own. I have recently starteddabbingmy spots with clear liquid iodine. It stops the it hint and has been said to help with regrowth.
    There are a lot wonderful helpful women here so I hope you will feel supported here.
    And I agree with getting a differs.t doctor if hewont treat you.

5. KerrieI

KerrieI Guest