Dismiss Notice
Welcome! Please read this announcement regarding the new Forums: Click Here"

How did it Begin?

Discussion in 'Women's Alopecia Universalis & Totalis' started by hearls1235, Jun 2, 2011.

1. hearls1235

hearls1235 Guest

I have been noticing a lot of thinning in my hair for the last 8 months or so. I had nice hair down the middle of my back which I had to cut to chin length and do a "comb over" to now over my scalp up. I've been using Rogaine now for about 2 months. It seems that I haven't shaved my legs very much and I'm wondering now is this Alopecia Universalis. I just wondered if you could share how this first began for you. Did you lose all of your hair quickly or did it take a little time? It seems to be that my hair isn't growing anymore. I don't seem to be losing a lot but it just doesn't seem to be growing. Any help would be great! Thank you!

2. Mariaaa

Mariaaa Guest

I lost my hair pretty quickly - from the time I first noticed shedding to almost complete hair loss took about 4 or 5 months. I have the same thing with the legs though! I've been diagnosed with AT but I experienced hair loss all over my body, with less regrowth than on my head. I can't say I miss the leg hair though, not having to shave is fully welcome by me ;) It's normal for it not to be growing back right now, it's like having your hair in a "shut off" mode. That doesn't mean you won't get it back!

3. Angel92

Angel92 Guest