Dismiss Notice
Welcome! Please read this announcement regarding the new Forums: Click Here"

How fast did you lose hair and what pattern did you lose it in.

Discussion in 'Women's General Hair Loss Discussions' started by Arisemysoul, Sep 4, 2012.

1. Arisemysoul

Arisemysoul Established Member

Dislikes Received:
    Hi everyone. I haven't posted on here in a while. I am undiagnosed but suspect Androgenetic Alopecia by the pattern of loss. However I have a question for those with Androgenetic Alopecia. For those who have posted about experiencing slowly thinning hair, what was the progression of your loss? For example, I have been losing hair for the past 1 1/2 years. The shedding has slowed down and I guess I have some regrowth but it appears to be miniaturized. The front has been hardest hit especially along the temples. I can see my scalp if I wear my hair back in a headband, etc. But as long as I wear my hair combed straight down it doesn't look like hair loss to others. But when I run my fingers through my hair boy, can I tell a difference! It is like my hair slowly deflated! I am thinking now that is down about as flat as it can get, the next stage is the part will start getting wider. Is that how it was for some of you?

Sorry, if I this sounds confusing. I hesitated even asking such a question. I'm afraid the answers will just make me more depressed about my hair. I just can't seem to give up that little, itty bitty ray of hope that says this is not Androgenetic Alopecia and therefore not permanent.

Thanks in advanced for you answers.

2. dancer

dancer Experienced Member

Dislikes Received:
    Hi
    Just wanted to say nice to see you back!:) Sorry things not got any better for you.

3. Arisemysoul

Dislikes Received:
    Thank you Dancer! Oh well. Glad I have forums like these to visit for help and understanding. Hope you are doing well.

4. Laura855

Laura855 New Member

Dislikes Received: