Dismiss Notice
Welcome! Please read this announcement regarding the new Forums: Click Here"

Im having a transplant next week!

Discussion in 'Hair Transplants for Women' started by seeker248, May 1, 2009.

1. seeker248

seeker248 Guest

Dear all,

I'm very new to this room and just wanted to share with you all that Im going to have hair transplant next week. I have been having hair loss problem (Androgenic alopecia) since I was only 15, now im 29 and hoping that the nightmare will be gone after the surgery.

what I'm really concern now is that I have to get back to work 4 days after the transplant and Im not sure whether anyone in my office will ever notice the difference, will I be able to cover up the wound?

Pls, if any of you have ever experienced this, tell me what to do?

I'm now so upset about it dear :(

2. kimm

kimm Guest

I have no experience in this area but there are a couple members here who have. (moviegirl is one I think)

There's also a transplant forum here where there are a couple experiences posted, if you haven't read there yet.

Anyhow, I just want to wish you good luck! I hope you get the results you're looking for

Could you do us a favor and post your experience here? I think it would be really helpful to others who are considering this option.

I'll keep my fingers crossed that all goes well, recovery is quick, and that all your little hairs grow nice and strong!

Not sure what to say about covering the wound though. A light soft scarf maybe? I don't know how tender that area will be, but if it's silk or something like that it might provide enough coverage without too much friction.

3. seeker248

seeker248 Guest

Thank you so much for your suggestion dear. I will go through the forum to seek for more advices after surgery.

I live in Thailand so the scarf or hat isnt a choice to cover up. I just hope that i can cover the wound with my hair, doing a loose tie up.