Dismiss Notice
Welcome! Please read this announcement regarding the new Forums: Click Here"

Looking For Custom Wig Maker In Los Angeles, Ca

Discussion in 'Wigs, Extensions, Toppers & Hair Systems' started by GingieGirl57, Apr 7, 2018.

1. GingieGirl57

GingieGirl57 New Member

Dislikes Received:
    I need a new source for top quality hair pieces in Southern, California.
    Any suggestions? I have been wearing custom made toppers, VEHH, for 5 years, and not so thrilled with the recent quality of pieces from the establishment that I was purchasing from.

Anyone heard of Linda Leigh, owner wig maker- Hair In Vogue, in Los Angeles? Reviews?
    I consulted with her and she was highly knowledgeable, is a wig wearer herself due to alopecia. She has gorgeous Russian hair which blends with my fine, thin hair. I just can't seem to find many reviews on her. The ones that I did find are all good. I also like the fact that she can do the ventilation when the top thins out. Most places do not service what they sell nor do they explain the fact that over time your hand tied pieces do lose hair and you can have more tied in and then you are good to go.

Unfortunately, Flora closed down in LA. Not having salon services (not cutting/coloring/styling wigs/toppers may have been an issue.) Too bad, she and her son we were nice to me on the phone.

I just bought a Jolie Cameleon as a piece to wear at home and what absolute garbage this unit is!! It immediately shed 50% of its hair. It is very over processed, too. $2100.00 loss!
    Avoid that company-their customer service is horrific and they misrepresent their product. Wig places in L A won't carry their wigs/toppers for that reason.
    *A few wig makers recommended Jon Renau for an affordable ready to wear alternative...

Thank you!!

2. thinfinehair

thinfinehair Member

Dislikes Received: