Dismiss Notice
Welcome! Please read this announcement regarding the new Forums: Click Here"

Looking For Help, Feeling Depressed And Don't Know What To Do

Discussion in 'AGA Related Blood Work and Doctors' started by tula, Apr 6, 2018.

1. tula

tula Member

Dislikes Received:
    Hello.
    I have been losing my hair for 2 years now. It started from taking a supplement (recommended by Naturopath) to regulate my hormones and shorten my very long periods. The supplement helped with my period and skin. But my hair started falling out a few months after I started taking it. I did not realize that was the culprit though and was on it for a year before I did realize it. About two weeks after stopping my shedding greatly reduced, but never fully stopped. In all honesty, I probably don't shed more than a normal person would. It is more than I used to, but I would guess it is generally no more than 50-70 hairs a day. Every once in a while it will even be a little less. But, I never have regrowth. I just lose and nothing comes back. I just looked at my center part in daylight and almost burst into tears. My hair is the worst in the very front at my hairline. Second bad spot is my left temple and then my part is widening and I have all over thinning.
    I have had blood work done. Everything is "normal" but not really. My ferritin was only at 17, and after 9 months of supplementing it is only at 37. My estrogen was normal, but I don't think it is ideal. It was only at 80 a few days before ovulation. I definitely have hormone problems still, and it is almost like I have perimenopausal symptoms, but I am only 35. Night sweats, hair loss, insomnia. It is all at its worst during monthly hormone shifts.