Dismiss Notice
Welcome! Please read this announcement regarding the new Forums: Click Here"

Lush "New" Solid Shampoo

Discussion in 'Styling & Hair Care Tips for AGA Sufferers' started by katherine, Apr 14, 2008.

1. katherine

katherine Guest

Hi all,

I mentioned this product in a previous post, but I need to rave about it on its own. I've been using this solid shampoo for a few months now. http://ca.lush.com/cgi-bin/lushdb/02009?expand=Haircare

I figured it couldn't hurt, and at least it smells great. My shed stabilized about a year and a half ago, and I've had a fair amount of regrowth, so I haven't been too obsessed with products for a very long time. My hair has been looking pretty normal for quite awhile.

However, about two weeks ago, I noticed well over 30 1/4"-1/2" long hairs on the top of my head. I usually have some short stragglers up there, but never this much regrowth at once. There are enough short hairs now that my hair consistently looks terrible, unless I spend half an hour trying to slick them down. It's like a tiny mohawk. Not that I'm complaining, as my part is filling in.

Now, I certainly can't say definitively that this product is responsible, but it's the only change I've made in my routine in almost two years. It might be worth a shot for some, as a $10 bar lasts me and my partner over a month, and my hair is so clean that I only have to wash it every other day. I recommend reading the reviews on the site, as people have had mixed results.

2. hairyape

hairyape Guest

I looked at the hair soap.

And it looks very interesting, I like the idea about the scalp stimulation and that it's also SLS free. Worth a try. I saved it to my favourites and will order it tomorrow.

Thanks for the tip!

HA

3. sadlady

sadlady Guest