Dismiss Notice
Welcome! Please read this announcement regarding the new Forums: Click Here"

Moving from clip-on topper to bonding

Discussion in 'Wigs, Extensions, Toppers & Hair Systems' started by Veestrong, Apr 20, 2013.

1. Veestrong

Veestrong Guest

Just needed to vent a little...

I've been wearing a Flora topper for over 5 years. The same topper! (love Flora!) So it really does last that long if you take care of it.

I wear it everyday for 8 hours and take it off each night. Some days I wear it for 16 hours. Those are the days where I think about bonding. The clips start to hurt and you start clipping and unclipping every couple of hours to let the bio hair relax. It's very difficult to wear a topper in the hot summers. And I'm traveling this summer so I have been trying to find a solution w/o wearing a topper. I read somewhere where I can get extensions that would cover the top of the scalp too and I went to a hair extension salon today and she said my hair was too thin on the top. Duh I knew that. For some reason, after dealing with hair loss for over 15 years (I'm 32), I just cried on the way home.

So today I've been doing research on bonding. I don't think I even mind the shaving part but the part where it seems like if I go bonding, I can't go back. Is that right? Has anyone bonded and then decided to go back to a clip on?

I've included a picture of my bio hair today.

Attached Files:

2. Sassy

Sassy Established Member

Dislikes Received: