Dismiss Notice
Welcome! Please read this announcement regarding the new Forums: Click Here"

My First Topper-2 Days In

Discussion in 'Wigs, Extensions, Toppers & Hair Systems' started by karmcg, Mar 29, 2014.

1. karmcg

karmcg Guest

Okay, ladies, I had her cut and styled and had my hair dyed and cut to match. Well...it's been interesting! Just two days wearing it so far..today will be my third.

It is taking me forever to get it in the right place..but that's probably due to my own anal tendencies! I'm so afraid it won't look natural. And, I got a dark one...darker than my natural hair color. It was the closest to my natural hair color, but one level darker. I'm afraid I look emo now! ha! I have been assured I don't, but I went from brown with blond highlights to dark brown. It is a cold brown, not a warm brown, and I've never been this color. So, my whole family is in shock! ha! We're all gonna need some time to get used to it.

I wore it to work yesterday. I'm a photographer, and one of our clients walked in and first thing he said was "You got your hair colored!" I felt this immediate surge of worry creep up. Then he said, "I love it! I mean, not that it was bad before, but I love it!" I felt pretty good at that point. :) I finally told my boss at the end of the day, because she and I are dear friends. She freaked out on me (in a good way)-said she had NO idea and would have never known had I not told her. She thought I just teased it up. :) She said she likes it and thinks I'm more worried about the color than I should be-that I'll get used to it and love it. She just kept saying that even after I told her, she couldn't tell..my hair stylist matched the color perfectly.