Dismiss Notice
Welcome! Please read this announcement regarding the new Forums: Click Here"

My story....

Discussion in 'Tell Your Story' started by Carol57, Nov 28, 2011.

1. Carol57

Carol57 Guest

Hi! This is my first time here. I started losing my hair last year about this time, it started about the same time my periods stopped. I had 3 patches on my head. My periods started back up and the hair grew back. 3 mos. ago they stopped and I lost all my hair in 3 weeks. Went to the doctors, they did all kinds of blood work. Everything came back normal. They told me it was stress. I was being treated with corticosteroids and steroids but I quit nothing was happening except the side effects. When I was losing my hair I had my husband shave my head. I could handle that better than having handfuls every time I washed it.We cried together and basically moved on. I bought a wig. Next week my Dermatologist made an appointment for me at the medical center at U of M. I don't really want to go but I may just go to hear what they have to say. I don't want to be studied. I have told the people I work with and all have been really supportive. :)

2. RugBug

RugBug Guest

some things about your story I love.... your husband helped you shave your head. You cried together. You moved on. LOVE that kind of emotional support.
    I also love that you have support from people you work with.
    and now, you have our support too!

xoxo
    d

3. Carol57

Carol57 Guest

Thank you! Not much other choices. The hardest thing was losing my eyebrows and lashes. But I don't have to color my hair, or shave my under arms or legs :)

4. Lost

Lost Guest

Welcome Carol you will get alot of info here!! Love that your husband helped you what a sweetie :)

5. Alliegator

Alliegator Guest