Dismiss Notice
Welcome! Please read this announcement regarding the new Forums: Click Here"

New To This, Need Advice From You Girls

Discussion in 'Wigs, Extensions, Toppers & Hair Systems' started by SomeoneSad, Feb 2, 2020.

1. SomeoneSad

SomeoneSad New Member

Dislikes Received:
    Hi girls,

So, I am new to the topper-wig-hair system community. The thing is, I never truly accepted my situation (hair loss) and I keep having this dreams where I recover my hair and its fantastic (lol). I had very beautiful hair which were doing a lot for my look, and now all I have is very thin hair very unhealthy and I keep losing ground everyday.

I tried antiandrogens, and I know at some dosage it works for me. Although I had gain weight, water retention and cellulite as sides, to a point I had to stop. I never completely recovered my figure, and after that was diagnised with PCOS (which I think resulted from stopping the antiandrogens treatment, because I did not had that previously).

I am quite desperate regarding what treatment I could use anymore, but I was thinking on getting back to minoxidil or just adopt a system. If I use minoxidil I will lose ground at first and I will need to wear something. But I am a bit lost regarding the offer in this particular area.

So I figured I would describe what I ideally would want, and maybe some of you can tell me if this exist and how to get it :

- I want a systemn which is the closest possible to my own hair (in beetween brown medium and dark brown)
    - I have a small head
    - I wear a bang
    - I comb my hair on one side to get volume, and I would like to be able to do the same with a system (can we part it anywhere?)
    - I would rather not take it of at night, as I am not leaving alone
    - Until now I have been wearing extensions, but I have so little hair now and they are so thin that it really is hurtful now to wear them, I am scared it will be the same with a clipping topper ?