Dismiss Notice
Welcome! Please read this announcement regarding the new Forums: Click Here"

Question for long term (2+ years) Rogaine users

Discussion in 'Women's General Hair Loss Discussions' started by sarvnaz123, May 9, 2016.

1. sarvnaz123

sarvnaz123 Established Member

Dislikes Received:
    I have a question for long term (2+ years) Rogaine users. Is it normal for your shed to go up and down after finding success with Rogaine?
    I have been using Rogaine foam 5%/x1 a day for the last 15 months. I am not on anything else, No Spironolactone, propecia or any sort of BCP. It took me about 4 months (April 2015) to see noticeable increase in growth wit Rogaine and about 7 months (July 2015) to see reduction in hair loss. I used to lose ~130hair/day and last July it went down to about 80, and even lower (65) through Aug, Sept, and Oct... Then in November, it went up to around 80 again, then back down to 65 for Dec, Jan, and even lower (in 50s) for Feb and March, but for the last month and half, it is back up to about 75 again... Is this normal? I am trying not to panic and keep telling myself that I am still better off than before Rogaine and that like the last couple of times, it will go down again, but it is really hard.
    I have had huge success with Rogaine. I would say, I have seen at least 15-20% improvements both in the number of hairs on my head as well as increased thickness of each strand, so I hate to lose that, and every time, I see hairloss increase, I get scared that Rogiane might stop working for me. So, I just wanted to see if anyone else experienced this and if this is normal with Rogaine. I guess, I just need some success stories to keep me motivated to continue treatment.
    I have kept track of my progress via pictures if anyone is interested. Thanks for you response in advanced.

2. labellavita1985

labellavita1985 Experienced Member

Dislikes Received: