Dismiss Notice
Welcome! Please read this announcement regarding the new Forums: Click Here"

Rogain

Discussion in 'Women's General Hair Loss Discussions' started by StillHere, Aug 18, 2011.

1. StillHere

StillHere Member

Dislikes Received:
    Hi ladies,

Have any of you had bad side effects from using Rogaine? I have read that side effects can include hair growth on the face, back, arms etc- would this be accurate? I've also read that it ages the face is this correct?

Thank you for your time.

2. mshistory

mshistory Guest

I have been using Rogaine Foam once daily for almost 3 months and I do think I have a little fuzz growing on my face that is going to get waxed off this weekend ;) It's not too bad. It is frustrating that I'm seeing more hair growth there than on my head where I actually apply it though!

3. Marsen

Marsen Guest

Seborrheic dermatitis.

4. StillHere

StillHere Member

Dislikes Received:
    Thank you Mshistory and Marsen.

Are you able to tell me where on your face the hair is growing? Also Marsen how are you treating this condition? I am fairly new to hairloss I've been shedding for seven months now and I've lost half my hair. I have naturally oilly hair. When I got my blood tests done my iron and thyroid were supposingly fine. Now I'm considering paying thousands of dollars with a company that supposedly has a ninety eight percent success rate in treating hair loss. Don't really know what to think when I read the side effects of minoxidil. It's all so frightening.

I have visited a dermatologist- who without any blood tests or anything really just told me that ive got male pattern baldness. I was shocked as you can imagine.

So I didn't do as he wanted me to back than- oral minoxidil I believe and the foam. I'm 23 years old so it was difficult to accept. But since then I've continued to shed- I believe it's time to do something. I just don't really know where to start.

5. mshistory

mshistory Guest