Dismiss Notice
Welcome! Please read this announcement regarding the new Forums: Click Here"

TANGLED MESS!!!!!

Discussion in 'Styling & Hair Care Tips for AGA Sufferers' started by ttc, Apr 30, 2008.

1. ttc

ttc Guest

I used to have no problems brushing thru my hair, now it takes me FOREVER to comb through it with a wide tooth comb to get tangles out. Of course the loose hairs are part of the tangles, but in general, the hair is just tangley...even all day when it's dry, it always looks like a mess. HATE IT. It's a crappy morning, just washed this mess and have to face hair all over my bathroom.

2. Joann

Joann Moderator

Dislikes Received:
    Hi TTC,

I've heard good things about this product from other women who are using it: "Wen by Chaz Dean conditioning cleanser"
    I have no first hand experience with it myself :) but apparently it makes hair soft & shiny with nice body & tames frizziness. It is a bit pricey but if it helps it would probably be worth the cost.You may want to try a small bottle first to see what's it's like.

Hugs, Joann

3. Blue Bird

Blue Bird Guest

TTC

I have always had tangly hair but it has gotten MUCH worse...
    I cant help but think the Avodart is bad for us!! Why else would we be shedding more!??

Not only that, I have gained LBS. Crappy hair, crappy skin, crappy nails, etc etc!!!!!!

I am so frustrated... :crazy: ..

4. Janie-Ann

Janie-Ann Guest

My hair turned tangled too, as soon as it seriously started falling out. totally changed texture from flat and sleek to (now this will date me) Professor Irwin Corey. And I found that extra conditioner(s) only flattened it down and took the life out of it.