Dismiss Notice
Welcome! Please read this announcement regarding the new Forums: Click Here"

Therapy suggestions

Discussion in 'Living with Androgenetic Alopecia' started by hairlosshelp, Jul 25, 2016.

1. hairlosshelp

hairlosshelp Established Member

Dislikes Received:
    I'm not really familiar with any therapy techniques that can help, but I don't really want to go on anti-depressants at this point. I have Androgenetic Alopecia, so coping with this is a lifelong thing and I'm in my 20s. I'm starting school in a new city soon and I don't know a single person there, I'm terrified and have no idea how I can live a normal, productive life with this. I've been using rogaine 5% foam for 4 months and had hope for the first time in over a year when I started back in March, but that hope has been slowly deteriorating to the point where I now think any significant regrowth leading to a normal looking head of hair is a pipe dream. Because of this I haven't been able to sleep for the past few nights and have been crying all day, quite similarly to when I first received this diagnosis back in Jan 2015. I feel like I was kidding myself because my hair loss is so advanced at only 26 years old. So I'm pretty much back at square 1...extremely depressed, just wishing for an end to it all because I have no idea how I can keep living like this. How have others managed to cope? I feel like I'm being tortured and will be tortured for the rest of my life because it has been 600+ days of daily reminders like "look at the hair on your pillow", "look at the hair falling on your arms/lap/the floor", "look at your scalp showing".

2. Lily

Lily Senior Member

Dislikes Received: