Dismiss Notice
Welcome! Please read this announcement regarding the new Forums: Click Here"

TOPPIK Warning!

Discussion in 'Styling & Hair Care Tips for AGA Sufferers' started by Angela75, Dec 6, 2012.

1. Angela75

Angela75 Senior Member

Dislikes Received:
    Hi, All. It's been a while since I've posted, but I wanted to share this story with you about Toppik use. I have been using toppik for about 4 years now and I love it.... it gave me back some confidence and it really has been a lifesaver, but I wanted to share my toppik embarrassment story so it doesn't happen to anyone else. We all know that when you sweat when using toppik, there is a very real possibility that you will have green sweat running down your face. I've dealt with this before, and was able to catch it before anyone else saw but I wasn't that lucky this past summer. I went to Bonnaroo with a group of friends and it was hot and humid and gross. Needless to say i didn't want to shower and do my hair every day so I wore a bandana most of the time. On the day I didn't shower but had used toppik the day before, i decided to wear a white bandana. Well, all was fine until about 4 hours into the day when my friends started asking me why the top of my head was neon yellow and green. I had no clue what they were talking about and had to run to a port-a-potty (YUCK) and take the bandana off to see. It looked like i had drawn all over the top of it with a yellow and green highlighter. How embarrassing! I guess the toppik mixed with the sweat had stained my bandana! Thankfully, one friend in the group knows that I use toppik and she had a black bandana that I could switch into really fast. I was sooooo humiliated but thank GOD everyone was drinking and no one even remembered the next day!

2. Lily

Lily Senior Member

Dislikes Received: