Dismiss Notice
Welcome! Please read this announcement regarding the new Forums: Click Here"

Truncated/thin whispy short hairs

Discussion in 'Women's General Hair Loss Discussions' started by hairlosshelp, Jun 20, 2015.

1. hairlosshelp

hairlosshelp Established Member

Dislikes Received:
    I've been shedding for nearly 8 months now and these pour out of my head far more than the long ones (but those are still shedding). My part seemed to be getting thinner and now suddenly it's widened out again...can't even tell if this is just my mind playing tricks on me at this point. I'm just so angry because I was trying to see the positive side of ANYTHING lately and then today after my shower when hair poured out of my head I sat with it on my shoulders waiting for it to dry and when I tied it up 30+ short thin whispy hairs were on my shoulders. This is like a cruel joke. I'm going on a short trip in August and this shedding NEEDS to resolve by then and have my gap close up a bit because I can't deal with the trauma of it during that after barricading myself from the world for the past 2 months. This can't be it, right? It has to be better than this, no one deserves to go through things like this.

2. kitty_kates

kitty_kates Member

Dislikes Received:
    Im sorry you're feeling so low. However, those little wispy hairs can indicate TE (or CTE if its going on 8+ months).

After TE, follicles often cycle through weak short growth cycles before returning to normal. That could very well be what youre seeing. If youre losing more of these than long thicker hairs, it may be an indication that your TE is ending.

I went through a bad 2 month shed about 2 months ago, due to bad SD. Now i shed a few long hairs, but most are very fine, about 2 to 3 inches long. I assume these are just from the TE affected follicles.

3. hairlosshelp

Dislikes Received: