Dismiss Notice
Welcome! Please read this announcement regarding the new Forums: Click Here"

Wigs technician in films, theatre & TV offers good advic

Discussion in 'Styling & Hair Care Tips for AGA Sufferers' started by SallyTurney, Apr 13, 2005.

1. SallyTurney

SallyTurney Guest

My name is Sally Turney. I am a technician working with wigs for film, theatre & tv in the UK. I am also technical consultant for a number of UK hospitals and charities. I do not make wigs or sell them (or anything else) but I do is give good, honest advice, based on my experience and expertise of working in my industry. I have a web site http://www.wigadvice.co.uk and would urge hair loss sufferers to check me out as the more people know about me the more I can help. I do not want to make profits out of you - I want to save you money and help you. Please help me spread the word by telling other sufferers and groups about me. I am on a mission! Thankyou so much, Sally

2. teester

teester Guest

To bad you don't do work in the US. Not to sound rude but if you are the real thing, the USA sure could use more people like you.

3. ScaredSally

ScaredSally Guest

Sally

Sally here :lol: .... can you tell me if you make hair systems for partial peices (I have frontal loss ?) I am desperate to find something realistic and not "wiggy" can you create a hair line that woud look natural I have a thinning temple and frontal area as I said and I am freaking out as usual !!!

I live in london so not too far away

4. SallyTurney

SallyTurney Guest

hi there,

Lol! I really am the real thing. I've worked with everyone from Tina Turner to the Spice Girls to James bond to Lauren Bacall. To be honest the industry is very guarded. We keep what we know to ourselves within our little community. I have never totally understood this, when there are so many people out there who can benefit from the right kind of advice, how can we sit by and keep this info to ourselves?