Dismiss Notice
Welcome! Please read this announcement regarding the new Forums: Click Here"

Will Fullmore or other hair concealers block hair follicles?

Discussion in 'Styling & Hair Care Tips for AGA Sufferers' started by raggdoll, Jun 4, 2007.

1. raggdoll

raggdoll Guest

Hi all, I haven't posted anything in a while. Hope all of you are doing well. Recently I went to have a hair cut. I haven't done this in years so I was pretty nervous. Everything went well but the hair stylist told me that Fullmore and other products like it will block the hair follices and prevent any hair growth. Then my aunt who was a hair stylist and has hair loss also told me the same thing. I have been using Rogaine for almost 4 months now and I haven't seen any hair growth at all and I am still losing hair. I wonder if this is because the Fullmore I am using is blocking my hair follices and not allowing the Rogaine to work. It does say on the can that Fullmore is not suppose to clog up your pores or hair shaft but I wonder if that is the truth. What do you all think about this?

2. Guest

Guest Guest

welcome back to the boards!

3. Deirdre

Deirdre Senior Member

Dislikes Received:
    If you apply the Rogaine after a shampoo and before the Fullmore it shouldn't make a difference. Plus the Rogaine is actually absorbed into the scalp and blood supply- not the follicles per se. So I wouldn't think the Fullmore would be interfering. The Rogaine just takes so long to have an effect.

4. raggdoll

raggdoll Guest

Will Fullmore or other hair concealers block hair follicles